Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Canadian National Downhill Championships

Sheila Morris claimed the title of Canadian National Downhill Champion this weekend at Mont-Sainte-Anne, QC. Sheila bested Micayla Gatto by 9 seconds for the win. The Canadian National Championships are part of the Velirium cycling festival, which is where we found our results.

Elite Women
1. Sheila Morris
2. Micayla Gatto
3. Marie-Eve Marcotte
4. Danice Uyesugi
5. Kim Huard
6. Claudia Paquin
7. Amber Zirnhelt
8. Sophie Poirier
9. Mylene Kim Fortier
10. Audree Vaillancourt

Junior Expert Women
1. Anne Laplante
2. Vaea Verbeek
3. Miranda Miller

Expert Women 30+
1. Caroline Milot
2. Helene Croteau
3. Marie-Josee Pomerleau

Under 17 Women
1. Eve-Marie Beaupre

No comments: